It’s That Time Of Year Again: Record Store Day 2015 Releases

Get down to your nearest independent record store on Saturday 18th April and have a gander at some of the fantastic special releases for this years record store day. The list of special releases is now available at:

It also has a list of stores which are participating too.

There’s some absolute crackers in there to keep an eye out for. From classic re-releases by the likes of The Animals, The Doors, Dylan, Hendrix, Kinks,The Small Faces and Bowie to few from top current artists to such as The Black Keys, Temples, Pulp, Noel Gallagher and the White Stripes.

Top picks:

  • The Animals ‘We’re Going To Howl Tonight’ 12″ Vinyl 
  • The Animals ‘No.2’ 10″ Vinyl 
  • Jeff Beck ‘Tallyman/Rock My Plimsoul’ 7″ Vinyl
  • Jeff Beck ‘Hi Ho Silver Lining/Becks Bolero’
  • Black Keys/Junior Kimbrough ‘Meet Me In the City 7″ Vinyl
  • David Bowie ‘Changes’ 7″ Picture Disc
  • Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band ‘Rough Raw and Amazing’ 2×12″ Vinyl
  • Dandy Warhols ’20th Anniversary Dandys Rule EP’ 2×12″ Coloured Vinyl
  • The Doors ‘Strange Days’ 12″ Vinyl
  • Bob Dylan ‘The Night We Called It A Day’ 7″ Coloured Vinyl
  • Bob Dylan ‘The Basement Tapes 180g Mono’ 12″ Vinyl
  • The Everly Brothers ’15 Everly Hits’ 12″ Vinyl
  • The Grateful Dead ‘Wake Up To Find Out: Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale NY 3/29/90’ Vinyl Box Set
  • Jimi Hendrix ‘Purple Haze/Freedom’ 7″ Vinyl
  • Bernard Herrmann ‘Psycho’ 7″ Coloured Vinyl
  • The Kinks ‘Kinksize Session’ 7″ Vinyl
  • The Kinks “Kinksize Hits’ 7” Vinyl
  • The Kinks ‘You Really Got Me (Live)/Milk Cow Blues (Live) 7″ Vinyl
  • Lord Sitar ‘Lord Sitar’ 12″ Coloured Vinyl
  • Rough Guide ‘Rough Guide To Psychedelic India’ 12″ Vinyl
  • Rough Guide ‘Rough Guide To Psychedelic Salsa’ 12″ Vinyl
  • Shocking Blue ‘Love Buzz/Boll Weevil’ 7″ Coloured Vinyl
  • Stooges ‘ Have Some Fun: Live At Ungano’s’ 12″ Coloured vinyl
  • Various Artists ‘Sun Records Curated By Record Store Day Vol.2’ 12″ Vinyl
  • Temples ‘Mesmerise Live’ 12″ Coloured Vinyl
  • Various Artists ‘The Darjeeling Limited (Original Soundtrack)’ 12″ Coloured Vinyl
  • Dionne Warwick/The Stranglers ‘Walk On By’ 7″ Vinyl
  • The Zombies ‘ R.I.P Album’ 12″ Vinyl
  • Junior Brown ‘Better Call Saul Theme’ 7″ Vinyl
  • Various Artists ‘ Blows In The Mid Sixties Volume 34: Kosmic City Part 2’ 12″ Vinyl
  • Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds ‘In The Heat Of The Moment’ 12″ Coloured Vinyl
  • The Pretty Things ‘The Pretty Things EP’ 7″ Vinyl
  • Pulp ‘IT’ 12″ Coloured Vinyl
  • Various Artists ‘ Rock and Roll Is A Beautiful Thing’ 2×12″ Vinyl
  • Small Faces ‘ Afterglow Of Your Love’ 7″ Vinyl
  • Happy Mondays ‘Pills Thrills N Bellyaches’ 12″ Coloured Vinyl
  • The White Stripes ‘Get Behind Me Satan’ 2×12 Coloured Vinyl

Anyone new to record store day, be sure to head down early doors and bring a list of what you’re after.No doubt some of these will be flying off the shelves in no time.

Get behind your local record store and snap up a few of these unique pressings while you can!

One thought on “It’s That Time Of Year Again: Record Store Day 2015 Releases”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s